Just for Clem

After a brief hiatus of just a year, during which time nothing at all has happened, I am returning to share important news.

I have an itchy boob.

Why? Because I put a 50 cent coin in my bra. I forgot about it. I went to work. And then, somehow, it remained stuck to my skin overnight, to be discovered only the next morning.

When it was peeled off, it left behind a nice, grey, coin-shaped mark, which fairly quickly turned into a red, lumpy coin-shaped rash.

Now, several days later, it’s a red, lumpy, insanely itchy coin-shaped rash.

Moral of the story? Don’t put stuff you’re allergic to down your bra.

Now come back in a year for more interesting news. Or maybe visit clem’s blog, which is updated regularly.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    touché and well-played.

    currently, the only bra i have that fits well makes the sides of my boobs itch like crazy. i cannot figure out why, nor can i stop wearing it. and i don’t even get a tip when i take it off at night.

  2. 2

    clemency said,

    All right, all right, you win.
    But we are all winners because you blogged! Now, go forth and do it again.

    The thing I really want to know is, is the rash hexagon shaped?

  3. 3

    red15 said,

    Neither the rash nor the coin is hexagonal.

  4. 4

    theclitremedy said,

    Oh god did I get it wrong? Isn’t the 50c coin six-sided? Am I a fuckwit?

  5. 5

    Emily said,

    and now you have to update for Alison… ;)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

